Regional Honor Choir Youth Perform for December 15 Holiday Concert


Area music teachers were invited to nominate their school’s top singers to participate in Rainier Youth Choirs’ first annual holiday community honor choir offering.   Congratulations to these young musicians for earning this distinction:


  • · Fairwood Elementary, Kent:  Sophia Brewer, D’Andre Jackson, Aiden Schlecht, Garrett Thornton
  • · Grass Lake Elementary, Kent:  Matthew Graham, Maddy Kimmet, Morgan Marko
  • · Horizon Elementary, Kent:  Dominick Grundy
  • · Lake Youngs Elementary, Kent:  Natalie DeLatt, Jordan Schaff
  • · Millenium Elementary School , Kent: Angelique Smith
  • · Renton Park Elementary, Renton: Kaitlyn Anderson, Faith Benoit, ZeiViehre Lindsey, Kayla Nieto
  • · Scenic Hill Elementary, Kent:  Ian Cunningham, Andrew Kirkland, AlmaBrisia Vargas-Conwell
  • · Soos Creek Elementary,  Kent:  Taylor Davis, Juan Gayles, Kaitlyn Nation, Brielle Perkins, Cindy Roberts
  • · Homeschool:  Elena Kittelson, Rebekah West, Samuel West


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates