Tahoma High's We The People team brought home another victory at the state competition on Saturday

Tahoma High School’s We the People team won a hard fought state competition on Saturday.

The team's work ethic paid off and their performance articulately applying constitutional principles, was exceptional. The team will be representing Washington state and the Tahoma School District at We the People Nationals in Washington, D.C. at the end of April.

Tahoma’s Washington State We the People Champions:Sarah Beasley, Emma Bingle, Fiona Cleary, Hunter Cooper, Marcus Coselman, Arthur Downer, Kazuhide Dreyer-Maruyama, Sarah Faulk, Nathan Goerke, Erin Horn, Michelle Kang, Nicholas Lawson, Sarah Lewis, Tyler Lincoln, Todd Link, Katelyn McNally, Alexandra Milat, Adilah Musaliar, Ashton Ohms, Nicholas Pennington, Henry Smith, Anna Sonnen, Kyra Thrush, Sarah Wheeler


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates